Take Down The Bird Feeder

> I bought a bird feeder. I hung it on my back porch
> and filled it with seed. Within a week we had
> hundreds of birds taking advantage of the continuous
> flow of free and easily accessible food. But then
> the birds started building nests in the boards of
> the patio, above the table, and next to the barbecue.
>
> Then came the poop. It was everywhere: on the
> patio tile, the chairs, the table…everywhere. Then
> some of the birds turned mean: They would dive bomb
> me and try to peck me even though I had fed them out
> of my own pocket. And others birds were boisterous
> and loud: They sat on the feeder and squawked
> and screamed at all hours of the day and night and
> demanded that I fill it when it got low on food.
> After a while, I couldn’t even sit on my own back
> porch anymore. I took down the bird feeder and in
> three days the birds were gone. I cleaned up their
> mess and took down the many nests they had built all
> over the patio. Soon, the back yard was like it used
> to be…quite, serene and no one demanding their
> rights to a free meal.
>
> Now lets see…our government gives out free food, subsidized
> housing, free medical care, free education and allows anyone born here
> to be a automatic citizen. Then the illegals came by the
> tens of thousands. Suddenly our taxes went up to pay
> for free services; small apartments are housing 5
> families: you have to wait 6 hours to be seen by an
> emergency room doctor: you child’s 2nd grade class
> is behind other schools because over half the class
> doesn’t speak English: Corn Flakes now come in a
> bilingual box; I have to press “one” to hear my bank
> talk to me in English, and people waving flags other
> than “Old Glory” are squawking and screaming in the
> streets, demanding more rights and free liberties.
> Maybe it’s time for the government to take down the
> bird feeder.


One Comment

  1. Posted May 15, 2007 at 10:38 am | Permalink

    As any bird watching enthusiast will tell you, those birds are pretty enough that they are worth the trouble. Now if the analogy remains true with illegal immigrants- do they contribute more than they take- I don’t know.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

